On Demand Tour: Berlin – The Fall of the Reichstag – 1945

Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 10 reviews)

9.50

Title: Berlin – The Fall of the Reichstag – 1945

Battlefield Guide – Jesse Alexander

Tour Manager – Dan Hill

Tour length about 75 min

All purchased tours are viewed through your account

Currency:
Euro (€) - EUR
  • Pound sterling (£) - GBP
  • United States dollar ($) - USD
  • Euro (€) - EUR
  • Australian dollar ($) - AUD
  • Canadian dollar ($) - CAD
  • New Zealand dollar ($) - NZD

Description

By late April 1945 Berlin had been completely surrounded by the advancing Red Army. Naming the famous Government Reichstag building as the ‘symbol’ of the capture of the city, Stalin had demanded the hammer and sickle be flown from its roof before the 1st May Soviet celebrations. Over a period of four days, incredibly intense fighting raged around the building. Using veteran testimony, contemporary archive film and photography alongside modern drone, satellite, aerial, and on location footage this tour will take you back in time to explore that famous episode.

 

Additional information

Time

19:30 UK (14:30 EST), 22:30 UK (17:30 EST)

10 reviews for On Demand Tour: Berlin – The Fall of the Reichstag – 1945

Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 10 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

 

Rated 5 out of 5
December 26, 2021

Superb presentation! Learned a great deal.

Avatar for PATRICIA WEED
PATRICIA WEED
Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2021

Great tour!

Avatar for neil.davies.OBE
neil.davies.OBE
Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Excellent!

Avatar for Steven Parker
Steven Parker
Rated 5 out of 5
November 25, 2021

Excellent, best tour I’ve seen so far.

Avatar for Mickn4
Mickn4
Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

Great narration, a quality presentation.

Avatar for Ruben Díaz
Ruben Díaz
(verified owner)