On Demand Tours: Gallipoli – Six Before Breakfast – 1915

Rated 4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)

9.50

Title – Gallipoli – Six Before Breakfast – 1915

Battlefield Guide – Steve Chambers

Tour Manager – Dan Hill

Tour length about 75 min

All purchased tours are viewed through your account

Currency:
Euro (€) - EUR
  • Pound sterling (£) - GBP
  • United States dollar ($) - USD
  • Euro (€) - EUR
  • Australian dollar ($) - AUD
  • Canadian dollar ($) - CAD
  • New Zealand dollar ($) - NZD

Description

Collectively known as the “Six VCs before breakfast“, the Victoria Cross being the highest British and Commonwealth military honour there is, the valour shown by the Lancashire Fusiliers in its famous bloody dawn landing at Gallipoli, remains an achievement never again surpassed. Landing on what was thought to be an impregnable beach on 25th April 1915, they received a hail of deadly fire which they overcame, cutting their way through wire entanglements and fighting their way up the cliffs to secure the beach. The valour shown in this ‘Lancashire Landing’ has gone down in army and county folklore.

This Virtual Tour will land you on the beaches of Gallipoli where you will follow the exploits of these remarkable men from the Incomparable 29th Division.

 

Additional information

Time

Sun 17th Jan 19:30 UK (14:30 EST), Sun 17th Jan 22:30 UK (17:30 EST)

1 review for On Demand Tours: Gallipoli – Six Before Breakfast – 1915

Rated 4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent0%
Very good100%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

 

Rated 4 out of 5
November 27, 2021

First time experiencing battle guide. Would appreciate more assistance on the maps getting oriented maybe utilizing the cursor more but overall very good and informative!

Avatar for Marc Johnson
Marc Johnson
(verified owner)